Rise Again

pegasus_from_water

My wind, refreshing wind
Take me to oneiric places,
Show me your fairies’ faces
Dress them with glory’s dresses
And flowers on thy hair.
Give them my precious message
To come and take me there,
Their occurt truth to share,
To smell the tripper air
To guide my soul to bliss.
Oh night! Walpurgis Night!
Bathe me your secret spell,
The nibelungs to smell,
The whammy, I’ve spoke it well
For I’ll become their chum.
My sun! In all your glory shine!
I’ll stand on world’s far edge
To see mermaids emerge…
Creatures of timeworn page!
I impel you! Rise again!

Evlampia Tsireli

Το ποίημα διακρίθηκε στον παγκόσμιο διαγωνισμό ποίησης του http://www.poetry.com το 2005. Εκδόθηκε στην Ελλάδα μεταξύ άλλων από τις εκδόσεις Μαλλιάρης Παιδεία και στην Αγγλία από το Noble House Publishing.

 

Επιτρέπεται η ηλεκτρονική αναδημοσίευση μόνο εφόσον αναδημοσιευτεί το πλήρες κείμενο, με ξεκάθαρη απόδοση στη συγγραφέα Ευλαμπία Τσιρέλη,  μαζί με σύνδεσμο στην παρούσα σελίδα. Απαγορεύεται κάθε είδους έντυπη αναδημοσίευση. Σε αντίθετη περίπτωση, θα υπάρχουν κυρώσεις σύμφωνα με τον Νόμο 2121/1993.

Leave a Reply

